Latest News

Oakville Crusader celebrate their McCormick Cup Consolation Final victory over Ajax Wanderers.
Oakville Crusader celebrate their McCormick Cup Consolation Final victory over Ajax Wanderers.


McCormick Cup Consolation Final: Oakville Crusaders 25 – Ajax Wanderers 0

Overcoming adverse weather conditions and an early yellow card, the Oakville Crusaders stymied an initial Ajax Wanderers onslaught of attack to defeat their Durham Region rivals 25-0.

The Crusaders opened the match’s scoring with a penalty kick in the 20th minute, and never looked back; Oakville would go on to add two unconverted first-half tries to earn a 13-0 lead at halftime.

The second frame saw more of the same from the Oakville outfit, with the Crusaders notching both a converted and unconverted try in the half to claim a 25-0 win.

(Members of Toronto Scottish celebrate with the Gee Gage Cup)

Gee Gage Games Final: Toronto Scottish 29 – Aurora Barbarians 7

In the Battle of Ontario’s top seconds teams, Toronto Scottish mastered the inclement weather and poor pitch conditions to defeat Aurora Barbarians 29-7 on a rain-soaked pitch.

Scottish wasted no time in asserting their dominance, scoring a converted try just five minutes into the match. The Toronto club would add two more tries, one converted and one unconverted, to bring their lead to 19-0 at the halftime whistle.

Scottish scored two more tries in the second half before Aurora broke their goose egg; Aurora’s try would be the final scoring play of the match, earning Scottish a 29-7 victory.

Recent Gee Gage Games Champions:

2013 – Toronto Scottish

2012 – Balmy Beach

2011 – Oakville Crusaders

2010 – Markham Irish

2009 – Tournament not played

2008 – Oakville Crusaders

2007 – Balmy Beach

2006 – Balmy Beach

2005 – Irish Canadians

2004 – Oakville Crusaders 


© 2016 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by CanSport LIVE.
WordPress Tutorials
DNN Support