21 Ontario natives heading to Arizona with U18 Canada squads

November 30, 2017


With files from Rugby Canada Communications; Pictured - Carson Young

LANGFORD, BC – Canada Under-18 head coach Mike Curran has announced his Canada Red & Canada White rosters for next month’s Under-18 North America 4 Series in Arizona.

The two sides will play three games between December 28 to January 2nd as part of Rugby Canada’s High Performance Pathway program for men’s rugby. All games will be played at Grande Sports World (Casa Grande, Arizona).

"Participation in the 2017 Rugby Europe U18 Championship showed us that we have a responsibility to build the game at the age-grade level in North America," said Curran.

"Working with the U.S to create meaningful competition for our top athletes is imperative to their preparation in order to challenge for positions at the U20 and Senior Mens levels. The NA4 as a concept is a no brainer.  These 56 athletes will get three top quality games and an opportunity to develop under international caliber pressure," he added.

“Out of this tour, we will select 28 players to tour the United Kingdom in March to play Northampton Saints U18, Saracens U18 and a third side to be confirmed.”

U18 Canada Red

Isaiah Andrews – Kingston Panthers RFC (Kingston, ON)

Ben Burnside – Cobourg Saxons RFC (Port Hope, ON)

Nicholas Carson – Castaways Wanderers RFC (Victoria, BC)

Alex Clark – Fredericton Loyalist RFC (Fredericton, NB)

Cameron Davey – Ajax Wanderers RFC (Pickering, ON)

Tyler Duguid – NorWesters RFC (Edmonton, AB)

Sebastian Eyre – Old Caterhamians RFC (NL)

Caleb Gerth – Surrey Beavers RFC (Langley, BC)

Clay Guthrie – Red Deer Titans RFC (Ponoka, AB)

Pierre-Hardy Gouombas – Ottawa Beavers RFC (Ottawa, ON)

Cameron Hurst – Mississauga Blues RFC (Mississauga, ON)

Thomas Isherwood – Foothills Lions RFC (Okotoks, AB)

Daniel Jacobs – Capilano Rugby Club (West Vancouver, BC)

James Macdonald – Cowichan Rugby Club (Surrey, BC)

Evan Mackenzie – Swilers RFC (St. John’s, NL)

Ian Maclean – Cobourg Saxons RFC (Port Hope, ON)

William Matthews – Beaconsfield RFC (Montreal, QC)

Liam McLaughlin – Ajax Wanderers RFC (Pickering, ON)

Daniel Mitchell – Calgary Canucks RFC (Calgary, AB)

Kevin Mwamba – Edmonton Clansmen RFC (Edmonton, AB)

Matthew Percillier McDougall – Cowichan RFC (Mill Bay, BC)

Ryan Perkins – Beaconsfield RFC (Kirkland, QC)

Cooper Powell – Capilano RFC (North Vancouver, BC)

Keagan Read – Cobourg Saxons (Port Hope, ON)

Michael Reid – Druids RFC (Edmonton, AB)

Matthew Terry – UBCOB Ravens RFC (Vancouver, BC)

Brock Webster – Oshawa Vikings RFC (Uxbridge, ON)

Carson Young – Oshawa Vikings RFC (Courtice, ON)

U18 Canada White

Tom Abercrombie – Castaway Wanderers RFC (Victoria, BC)

Ryan Agyagos – Capilano RFC (North Vancouver, BC)

Jared Augustin – Oshawa Vikings RFC (Newcastle, ON)

Josh Barss – Cobourg Saxons (Cobourg, ON)

Ciaran Breen – Cowichan Rugby Club (Mill Bay, BC)

Alexander Brundage – Richmond RFC London (ON)

Glenn Butler – Grimsby Gentlemen RFC (Grimsby, ON)

Liam Casey – KL Saracens (Kuala Lumpur, ON)

Daniel Clement – Edmonton Clansmen RFC (Edmonton, AB)

Austin Creighton – Strathcona Druids RFC (Edmonton, AB)

Jarvis Dashkewytch – Castaway Wanderers RFC (Delta, BC)

Cameron Farnell – Enfield RFC (Elmsdale, NS)

Brayden Gray – Ottawa Beavers RFC (Orleans, ON)

Alexander Hickman – Swilers RFC (St. John’s, NL)

Oscar Holbrough – Bow Valley Rugby Club (Calgary, AB)

Nicholas Holmes – Mississauga Blues RFC (Mississauga, ON)

Hector Jardine – Castaway Wanderers RFC (Victoria, BC)

Izzak Kelly – Bayside Sharks RFC (White Rock, BC)

Myles Maloney – Brantford Harlequinns RFC (St. George, ON)

Dean Mason – Regina Highlanders RFC (Regina, SK)

Brock McCartney – Robert Bateman Secondary (Abbotsford, BC)

Zephyr Melnyk – Cowichan RFC (Gabriola Island, BC)

Kevin Oh – Waterloo County RFC (Waterloo, ON)

Nathan Pinder – Regiopolis-Notre Dame CSS (Elginburg, ON)

EJ Rerri – Oakville Crusaders RFC (Oakville, ON)

Sam Sirlin – Rowers RFC (Vancouver, BC)

Piers Von Dadelszen – Old Caterhamians RFC (Merstham, NL)

Brent Weir-Dean – Enfield RFC (North Salem, NS)


Michael Curran – Head Coach

Jack Hanratty – Attack Coach – Canada Red

Jebb Sinclair – Defence Coach – Canada Red

Scott Manning – Attack Coach – Canada White

Dave Butcher – Defence Coach – Canada White

Sean McDonaugh – Program Line-out Coach

Tyler Hawes – Program Scrum Coach

Jessica Salt – Athletic Therapist

Helen Holubec – Athletic Therapist

Shelby MacDonald – Tour Manager

December 28th, 2017

3:00pm - Canada White vs. High School All-Americans Red

4:30pm - Canada Red vs. High School All-Americans Blue

December 31st, 2017

8:30am - Canada Red vs. High School All-Americans Red

10:00am - Canada White vs. High School All-Americans Blue

January 2nd, 2018

3:00pm - Canada Red vs. Canada White