• Ontario Blues Senior Women


Program Information

About the Team The Ontario Blues Senior Women’s program is the high performance representative program for female rugby players in Ontario. This program was designed to develop and showcase female athletes for Canadian national teams. The team represents Ontario at the Canadian Rugby Championship.

The Senior Women’s team finished third at the 2018 Canadian Rugby Championship.

To find out more information about the Canadian Rugby Championship, please go to http://www.canadianrugbychampionship.com/.

2019 Schedule

ID Sessions/Trials


March 17th Ottawa Dome 9am – 11am

March 31st: Russell Township Sports Dome 2:00pm – 5:00pm

April 7th: 1000 island dome 2:00pm – 5:00pm


March 17th Whitby Dome 11am -2pm

March 31st University of Guelph 11-2

April 7th – Oshawa Civic Turf Field 10am – 1pm


April 14th – East vs West  – 1000 Islands Kingston

April 27th/28th – East/West vs Quebec/Montreal  – Venue TBD in East Region

May 5th East vs West – Venue TBD in West Region

Eastern Canadian Championship

June 2nd  Training Session

June 7th –  9th – Quebec City ECRC

To register for tryouts click here

2018 CRC Bronze Medalists


2018 Roster

Emily Barber, Aurora Barbarians*

Dria Bennet, Ottawa Irish

Arielle Dubissette-Borrice, Aurora Barbarians

Kelsey Gsell, Toronto Saracens

Veronica Harrigan, London St. George’s*

Colleen Irowa, Toronto Saracens*

Lori Josephson , Aurora Barbarians~

Melanie Judges, Ottawa Irish*

Brittany Kassil, Guelph Redcoats~

Daria Keane, Guelph Redcoats*

Lauren McEwen, Kingston Panthers*

Cindy Nelles, Belleville Bulldogs~

Megan Pakulis, Toronto Saracens*

Irene Patrinos, Toronto Saracens*

Emily Ricketts, Crusaders*

Laura Russell, Toronto Nomads~

Julia Schell, Guelph Redcoats*

Kylie Shaughnessy, Guelph Redcoats

Katie Svoboda, Brantford Harlequins

Sara Svoboda, Brantford Harlequins/Toronto Saracens*

Tia Svoboda, Brantford Harlequins

Lauren Walkden, Crusaders*

Saffara Whiteley-Hoffelner, Aurora Barbarians*

* Returning Player

^ 2017 Under-20 Player

~ Rugby Canada 2017 World Cup Player/Reserve


Head Coach: Sonia Sennik

High Performance Coach: Stu McReynolds

Next-Gen Coach: Jennifer Russell

Manager: Val Swift

2017 Roster
Emily Barber – Aurora Barbarians
Nikki Case – Toronto Scottish
Lauren Congdon – Aurora Barbarians
Louise Chen – Aurora Barbarians
Zana Everett – Brockville Sirens
Becca Gannon – Aurora Barbarians
Veronica Harrigan – London St. George’s
McKinley Hunt – Aurora Barbarians
Colleen Irowa – Toronto Saracens
Melanie Judges – Ottawa Irish
Daria Keane – Guelph Redcoats
Lauren McEwen – Kingston Panthers
Fedelia Omoghan – Toronto Saracens
Tobi Owotomo – Toronto Saracens
Megan Pakulis – Toronto Saracens
Irene Patrinos – Ottawa Irish
Emily Ricketts – Crusaders
Julia Schell – Oshawa Vikings
Natasha Smith – Barrhaven Scottish/Cowichan RFC
Ashley Snider – Waterloo County
Sara Svoboda – Belleville Bulldogs
Lauren Walkden – Crusaders
Saffara Whiteley-Hoffelner – Aurora Barbarians
Petra Woods – Toronto Saracens


Kristina DeLosReyes – Brampton Beavers
Mackenzie Higgs – Aurora Barbarians
Olivia Merritt – Barrhaven Scottish
Raquel Rose- London St. George’s
Danielle Spice – London St. George’s
Maddy Seatle – Crusaders


Head Coach – Sonia Sennik
Assistant Coach – Stuart McReynolds
Video Analysis – Tom McLeod
Skills Coach – David Butcher
Program Manager – Val Swift


© 2022 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by SportLomo