Senior Women's Program Name Rosters For ECC

June 04, 2019


Eastern Canadian Championship Rosters

June 4th, 2019

(WHITBY, ON)- The Ontario Blues Senior Women’s Program is pleased to announce their teams for the Eastern Canadian Championships, which will be held from June 7th - June 9th in Quebec City. The program will field a Senior team and a Development team at the event. The teams will compete against Quebec and Nova Scotia’s Senior Women’s Programs."The coaching staff had its work cut out for them with this group, selection decisions were not easy” said Jackie Tittley, Co-Lead of the Senior Women’s Program. “The new regional structure provided an opportunity for new athletes to access the provincial program and the quality of these athletes was very exciting and encouraging for the future." 

The rosters for both the Senior squad and the Development squad can be found below. The tournament schedule will be released later this week. 

Senior Team Roster

Maya Monteil

Ottawa Irish

Sophie De Goode

Queens University

Claire Gallagher

Aurora Barbarians

Veronica Harrigan

Brantford Harlequins

Adea Elliot

Guelph Redcoats

Mckinley Hunt

Aurora Barbarians

Hanna Nicholl

Toronto Nomands

Emilie Nicholl

Guelph Redcoats

Victoria Wyman

Barrhaven Scottish

Katie Svoboda

Brantford Harlequins

Sara Svoboda

Brantford Harlequins

Jacey Grusnik

Barrhaven Scottish

Cheynne Legerton

Brampton Beavers

Lori Josephson

Guelph Redcoats

Chloe Runge

Guelph Redcoats

Taylor Black

Crusaders Rugby Club

Julia Schell

Guelph Redcoats

Petra Woods

Toronto Saracens

Michaela Knowles

Brantford Harlequins

Meghan Pakulis

Toronto Saracens

Tia Svoboda

Brantford Harlequins

Saffara Whiteley-Hoffelner

Aurora Barbarians

Emily Samek

Guelph Redcoats

Irene Patrinos

Niagara Wasps

 Development Team Roster

Cassandra Tuffnail

Fergus Highland

Brittany Douglas

Aurora Barbarians

Selena McQuaig


Charlotte Elliot

Kingston Panthers

April Wright

Guelph Redcoats

Chelsea Lawson

Stoney Creek

Andrea Vandette

Ottawa Banshee

Evelyn Le Blancq

Kingston Panthers

Rose Gilpin

Oshawa Vikings

Michaela Stratton

Toronto Nomads

Daniella Ellis

Barrhaven Scottish

Paulina Karwowski

Barrhaven Scottish

Zoey Siciliano

Toronto Scottish

Stephanie Hovdestad

Toronto Saracens

Lexi Smith

London St. George

Jess Joubarne

Barrhaven Scottish

Vittoria Campetto

Aurora Barbarians

Susanna Beaudin

Barrhaven Scottish

Lauryn Walker

Crusaders Rugby Club

Natalie Armatage

Waterloo County

Jasmine Ing

Guelph Redcoats

Taylor Jordan

Guelph Redcoats

Leah Pedis

Barrhaven Scottish

Roberta Drummond

Barrhaven Scottish


The Ontario Blues program is the high performance representative program for male and female rugby players in Ontario. Rugby Ontario is represented at the provincial level by the Ontario Blues. The program includes representative teams from Under-15 to Senior in both Women’s and Men’s Fifteens and Under-18 Men's and Women's Sevens. Specifically, the program is designed to develop and showcase rugby players for Canadian representative national teams.


Rugby Ontario is the provincial sports governing body responsible for the organization of rugby in Ontario. Our mission is to establish a stronger identity for rugby in Ontario by promoting the sport’s core values and by fostering a culture of inclusiveness and excellence on and off the field of play.

To learn more, visit


Dalton Finkbeiner

Communications and Marketing Coordinator - Rugby Ontario

647-560-4790 x 1006

Rugby Ontario High Performance Staff

Sean Medeiros 

High Performance Coordinator

647-560-4790 x 1004

Paul Connelly 

High Performance Manager

647-560-4790 x 1002