Introducing your U17 Regional Teams!

July 08, 2023


Introducing your U17 Regional Teams!

We are pleased to announce our U17 Provincial Teams who will be competing in the Ontario Cup Tournament held at Brock University from July 30th to August 4th, playing teams from New Brunswick and Quebec.

Below are the U17 players for West and East Regional Teams: 


Kaleigh Bruce - Guelph RFC

Ava Buda - Guelph RFC

Kaitlyn Burnes - Crusaders RFC

Taylor Chester - Owen Sound RFC

Natalie Cremasco - Fergus RFC

Ally Dunn - Owen Sound RFC

Renee Engel - Niagara Wasps RFC

Cassidy Falconer - London RFC

Megan Freeman - North Halton RFC

Macey Good - Brantford RFC

Lauren Harvey - London RFC

Julia Kata - Crusaders RFC

Lauren Kennedy - Brantford RFC

Mirren Litchfield - Fergus RFC

Madison Minnis - Barrie RFC

Heidi Mattice - Brantford RFC

Alexis Revai - Brantford RFC

Mya Rickerby - Fergus RFC

Amanda Sarabura - Guelph RFC

Emma Sauer - Niagara RFC

Claire Sherriffs - Barrie RFC

Abbey Spiteri - North Halton RFC

Erin Sweetnam - Mississauga RFC

Emma Thomson - Brantford RFC

Lauren Vanderwier - Niagara RFC

Isabella Walsh - North Halton RFC

Non-Travelling Reserves:

Anne Kelly - North Halton RFC

Lauren Laubach - Fergus RFC

Brooke Percy - Crusaders RFC

Katie Purcell - Brantford RFC

Anisah Sabree - Mississauga RFC

Head Coach: Ryan Clancy - Southwest RU

Assistant Coaches: Abbie Wade - Brantford RFC & Emma Derraugh - Mississauga RFC


Sophia Both - Oshawa RFC

Lauren Cheng - Toronto City RFC

Rosslyn Clark - Brockville RFC

Jorja Cook - Peterborough RFC

Ainsley Cummings - Aurora RFC

Stephanie Douglas - Toronto City RFC

Savanah French - Toronto City RFC

Haley Galbraith - Bytown Blues RFC

Ines Garcia Gutierrez - Ottawa Irish RFC

Brynn Jenkins - Peterborough RFC

Ava Johnston - Peterborough RFC

Mayan Mackinnon - Belleville RFC

Lily McCaffrey - Ottawa Ospreys RFC

Holly McMaster - Belleville RFC

Maya Ocampo - Kingston RFC

Zoe Paton - Toronto City RFC

Zalika Oesso - TIRF

Karenna Ricketts - Kingston RFC

Abbie Rosevear - Aurora RFC

Isabella Sacco - Ajax RFC

Savanna Shay - Kingston RFC

Abbie Simpson - Aurora RFC

Sydney Stones - Aurora RFC

Lake Wilcox - Oshawa RFC

Elia Zaka - Toronto City RFC

Non-Travelling Reserves:

Jordyn Anderson - Oshawa RFC

Schae MaCrae - Bytown Blues RFC

Head Coach: Damien Benedict - Toronto City RFC

Assistant Coach: Lauryn Bons - Peterborough RFC


Rugby Ontario is the provincial sports governing body responsible for the organization of rugby in Ontario. Our mission is to lead, support and promote Rugby for All from communities to clubs to province. This mission signals a movement toward creating a more cohesive, supportive and progressive sporting environment that is responsive to the needs of all members.

To learn more, visit


Sandro Fiorino

High Performance Technical Manager

Amanda Andres

Coordinator, High Performance


© 2022 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by SportLomo