Brantford Harlequins win the 2023 McCormick Cup

October 02, 2023


Brantford Harlequins win this year's McCormick Cup

The Brantford Harlequins are McCormick Cup Champions! The Harlequins defeated Balmy Beach 26-20 to win the 2023 title. It is the sixth provincial championship for the Brantford Harlequins, whose last win was in 2019. This victory completed a 12-0-1 season for the team. Rugby Ontario would like to congratulate the Harlequins on their McCormick Cup victory. We would also like to congratulate Balmy Beach on an outstanding season and fantastic final match. The game was streamed on our YouTube Channel which you can watch here

Earlier in the day, Balmy Beach 2XV defeated Crusaders 33-15 earning themselves the Gee Gage Cup once again. At the same time, Barrie and Ajax Wanderers battled it out for third place in the Fall Cup. The game resulted in a 29-12 victory for Barrie. Next was the McCormick Consolation game between Aurora Barbarians and Toronto Scottish that ended with a final score of 24-14 for the Scottish. This game was followed by the Fall Cup Final that featured the Toronto Nomads against the Peterborough Pagans - the Nomads secured the cup with a 35-28 victory.

We'd like to thank all the wonderful teams for competing as well as the support from the community who came out to Fletcher's to watch the games. A special thank you is dedicated to the Match Officials of the McCormick Cup Final without whom we wouldn't be able to hold these competitions.

To check out live coverage from the day visit our Instagram page here.


Rugby Ontario is the provincial sports governing body responsible for the organization of rugby in Ontario. Our mission is to lead, support and promote Rugby for All from communities to clubs to province. This mission signals a movement toward creating a more cohesive, supportive and progressive sporting environment that is responsive to the needs of all members.

To learn more, visit



© 2022 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by SportLomo