Blues Sr. Women: Sennik announces Blues 2017 long list

May 05, 2017


Photo credit to Colin Watson

(WHITBY, ON) – The Ontario Blues Senior Women’s Coaching Staff is pleased to announce the 2017 Senior Blues Long List. The Coaching staff would also like to thank all athletes who attended the winter training sessions.

The coaching staff is excited to start working with this excellent group of athletes this summer. We look forward to engaging the athletes in a process oriented approach to our attack and defensive strategies.

All selected athletes have been contacted via email with details of training dates and times.

Please contact Senior Storm Manager Val Swift ( with any questions. The staff would like to thank all athletes who attended the winter training sessions.

The Blues will compete at the 2017 Canadian Rugby Championship in Truro, Nova Scotia. The Senior Women presented by Fuelling Women Champions tournament will be take place July 17-22 alongside the women’s U20 and men’s U19 tournaments.

Last year, the Sr. Blues (formerly the Storm) finished with a second place finish, while the U20 development squad placed first in their competition. With many mainstays likely to join Team Canada for their summer tests and the 2017 Women's Rugby World Cup in Ireland.

Emily Barber - Aurora Barbarians
Nikki Case - Toronto Scottish

Louise Chen - Aurora Barbarians
Lauren Congdon - Aurora Barbarians
Kristina DeLosReyes - Brampton Beavers
Zana Everett - Brockville Sirens
Britni French - Aurora Barbarians
Becca Gannon - Aurora Barbarians
Jacey Grusnick - Barrhaven Scottish
Kelsey Gsell - Guelph Redcoats
Veronica Harrigan - London St. George's
Mackenzie Higgs - Aurora Barbarians
McKinley Hunt - Aurora Barbarians
Colleen Irowa - Toronto Saracens
Lori Josephson - Aurora Barbarians
Melanie Judges - Ottawa Irish
Brittany Kassil - Guelph Redcoats
Daria Keane - Guelph Redcoats
Dorrian Khouri - Toronto Saracens
Mary-Jane Kirby - Fergus Highland
Lauren McEwen - Kingston Panthers
Olivia Merritt - Barrhaven Scottish
Cindy Nelles - Belleville Bulldogs
Fedelia Omoghan - Toronto Saracens
Jordyn Orlando - Toronto Scottish
Tobi Owotomo - Toronto Saracens
Megan Pakulis - Toronto Saracens

Irene Patrinos
Emily Ricketts - Crusaders
Raquel Rose - London St. George's
Julia Schell - Oshawa Vikings
Maddy Seatle - Crusaders

Natasha Smith - Barrhaven Scottish/Cowichan
Ashley Snider - Waterloo County
Danielle Spice - London St. George's
Sara Svoboda - Belleville Bulldogs
Lauren Walkden - Crusaders
Saffara Whiteley-Hoffelner - Aurora Barbarians
Petra Woods - Toronto Saracens
Head Coach - Sonia Sennik
Assistant Coach - Stuart McReynolds

Video Analysis - Tom McLeod
Skills Coach / High Performance Manager – David Butcher
Program Manager - Val Swift


Rugby Ontario is the provincial sports governing body responsible for the organization of rugby in Ontario. Our mission is to establish a stronger identity for rugby in Ontario by promoting the sport’s core values and by fostering a culture of inclusiveness and excellence on and off the field of play.

To learn more, visit


Kevin Baxter

Communications Coordinator - Rugby Ontario

647-560-4790 x 106