CONTACT US

Rugby Ontario
55 Gordon St. Whitby, ON L1N0J2
P: (647) 560-4790
E: info@rugbyontario.com

MEET OUR TEAM

Michael Brown

Michael Brown

Chief Executive Officer

P: (647) 560-4790 x1001
E: mbrown@rugbyontario.com

Mike oversees all aspects of the Rugby Ontario organization and aims to continue the growth of rugby on a provincial and national level.

David Patterson

David Patterson

Administration and Development Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1003
E: dpatterson@rugbyontario.com

David manages rugby development, administration, Hall of Fame, office operations, member services and human resources for Rugby Ontario.

Nicole Kovacs

Nicole Kovacs

Opearations and Finance Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1008
E: nkovacs@rugbyontario.com

Nicole oversees Rugby Ontario’s operations and finances and implements new initiatives to grow the game and the organization.

Paul Connelly

Paul Connelly

High Performance Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1002
E: pconnelly@rugbyontario.com

Paul manages Rugby Ontario’s high performance program, including the Ontario Blues’ Senior, Development, Junior and Academy programs

Joe Schissler

Joe Schissler

Competitions, Events and Marketing Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1005
E: jschissler@rugbyontario.com

Joe oversees all Rugby Ontario competitions and events including senior and junior provincial leagues, Provincial Championships and capstone events. Joe also leads Rugby Ontario’s event and competition marketing.

Sean Medeiros

Sean Medeiros

High Performance Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1004
E: smedeiros@rugbyontario.com

Sean works with and supports all representative and high performance teams through planning and development.

Kevin Baxter

Kevin Baxter

Communications and Marketing Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1006
E: kbaxter@rugbyontario.com

Kevin manages Rugby Ontario’s online presence through social media and web. He also handles member communications, media relations, graphic design and event photography.

Vivian Lee

Vivian Lee

Club Services Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1011
E: vlee@rugbyontario.com

Vivian manages membership management, registrations, insurance coverage, event sanctioning, player transfer requests, playing up/down requests and grant opportunities for Rugby Ontario clubs and associate members.

Ryan Jones

Ryan Jones

Rugby Development Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1010
E: rjones@rugbyontario.com

Ryan coordinates various aspects of rugby development including leading the Rookie Rugby program in Ontario and working with clubs on minor and junior rugby development.

David Bushell

David Bushell

Coach and Match Official Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1009
E: dbushell@rugbyontario.com

David coordinates the administration of coach and match official development and clinics.

Interns

Intern Desk Phone: (647) 560-4790 ext. #

STAFF ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

ResponsibilityStaff ResponsibleContact Email
Age Grade VariationsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Annual AwardsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Annual General MeetingDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Board of DirectorsMichael Brownmbrown@rugbyontario.com
Branch LeaguesRespective Branch Union
Branch RelationsMichael Brownmbrown@rugbyontario.com
By-LawsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Canada Summer Jobs ProgramDavid Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Child ProtectionDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Clothing / ApparelVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Club DevelopmentRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Club Membership (existing)Vivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Club Membership (new clubs)David Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Club ResourcesDavid Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Coaching Clinics / CoursesDavid Bushelldbushell@rugbyontario.com
Coaching Recruitment & RetentionDavid Bushelldbushell@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Fall 7'sJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - High School RugbyJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Junior Cup DayJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - McCormick CupJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Senior Men (Marshall)Joe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Senior Women (OWL)Joe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Under 13s (U13)Joe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Concussion & Injury ManagementDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Discipline and AppealsDavid Patterson & Vivian Leedpatterson@rugbyontario.com
vlee@rugbyontario.com
Event SanctioningVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Finance - Audit, Budgets, Payables, ReceivablesNicole Kovacsnkovacs@rugbyontario.com
Fletcher's FieldsMichael Brownmbrown@rugbyontario.com
GovernanceDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Grant OpportunitiesVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Hall of FameDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
High Performance AcademyPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Historical / ArchivesDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Human ResourcesDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Indigenous RugbyDavid Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Insurance Coverage & CertificatesVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
InternshipsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD)David Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
MarketingKevin Baxter & Joe Schisslerkbaxter@rugbyontario.com
jschissler@rugbyontario.com
Media RelationsKevin Baxterkbaxter@rugbyontario.com
Member CommunicationsKevin Baxterkbaxter@rugbyontario.com
Member ServicesDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
MerchandiseVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Minor Rugby & Minor Rugby Festivals (U7, U9, U11)David Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
National Sport Trust FundDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Non-Contact Rugby (includes Flag Forever)David Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Ontario MinistryDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Photography/ VideographyKevin Baxterkbaxter@rugbyontario.com
Player Transfer RequestsVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Playing Up/Down RequestsVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Policies & Procedures (includes Operations Manual)David Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Provincial Team DevelopmentPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Provincial Team FinancesSean Medeirossmedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Provincial Team ProgramsPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Quest for GoldPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Referee Clinics / CoursesDavid Bushelldbushell@rugbyontario.com
Referee Development, Recruitment & RetentionDavid Bushelldbushell@rugbyontario.com
Registration (Sport Lomo)Vivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
Rookie RugbyRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Rugby DevelopmentDavid Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Rugby ReadyDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Safety & WelfareDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Social Media - Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YoutubeKevin Baxterkbaxter@rugbyontario.com
Sponsorship/ FundraisingMichael Brown & Joe Schisslermbrown@rugbyontario.com
jschissler@rugbyontario.com
Sport 4 OntarioDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Strategic PlanMichael Brownmbrown@rugbyontario.com
Tour SanctioningVivian Leevlee@rugbyontario.com
WebsiteKevin Baxterkbaxter@rugbyontario.com