CONTACT US

Rugby Ontario
55 Gordon St. Whitby, ON L1N0J2
P: (647) 560-4790
E: info@rugbyontario.com

MEET OUR TEAM

TBC

TBC

Chief Executive Officer

P: (647) 560-4790 x1001

The CEO oversees all aspects of the Rugby Ontario organization and aims to continue the growth of rugby on a provincial and national level.

David Patterson

David Patterson

Director of Administration and Member Services

P: (647) 560-4790 x1003
E: dpatterson@rugbyontario.com

David manages office administration, member services, Governance, discipline, risk management, Ministry relations,  Hall of Fame and human resources for the organization.

Nicole Kovacs

Nicole Kovacs

Chief Operating Officer

P: (647) 560-4790 x1008
E: nkovacs@rugbyontario.com

Nicole oversees Rugby Ontario’s operations and finances and implements new initiatives to grow the game and the organization.

Paul Connelly

Paul Connelly

High Performance Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1002
E: pconnelly@rugbyontario.com

Paul manages Rugby Ontario’s high performance program, including the Ontario Blues’ Senior, Development, Junior and Academy programs

Joe Schissler

Joe Schissler

Competitions, Events and Marketing Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1005
E: jschissler@rugbyontario.com

Joe oversees all Rugby Ontario competitions and events including senior and junior provincial leagues, Provincial Championships and capstone events. Joe also leads Rugby Ontario’s event and competition marketing.

Sean Medeiros

Sean Medeiros

High Performance Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1004
E: smedeiros@rugbyontario.com

Sean works with and supports all representative and high performance teams through planning and development.

Ryan Jones

Ryan Jones

Rugby Development Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1010
E: rjones@rugbyontario.com

Ryan manages various aspects of rugby development including leading the Rookie Rugby program in Ontario and working with clubs on minor and junior rugby development.

David Bushell

David Bushell

Match Official Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1009
E: dbushell@rugbyontario.com

David coordinates the administration of match official development and clinics.

Dalton Finkbeiner

Dalton Finkbeiner

Communications and Marketing Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1006
E: dfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com

Dalton is the coordinator for all media relations on behalf of the organization. Duties include content on Rugby Ontario’s various platforms (website, social media)  public relations, video production and photography.

Mark Kellington

Mark Kellington

Competitions and Events Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1007
E: mkellington@rugbyontario.com

Mark is in charge all junior leagues in all regions of Ontario, including the development and maintenance of all league schedules. He also assists in the planning and execution of major competitions such as the Ontario Women’s League Final and the McCormick Cup Championship.

Elisa DiGiulio

Elisa DiGiulio

Member Services Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1011
E:edigiulio@rugbyontario.com

Elisa manages membership management, registrations, insurance coverage, event sanctioning, player transfer requests, playing up/down requests and grant opportunities for Rugby Ontario clubs and associate members.

Jamie Holmes

Jamie Holmes

Coach Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1013
E:jholmes@rugbyontario.com

Jamie coordinates the administration of our coach development and clinics.

John Stewart

John Stewart

High Performance Intern

Intern Desk Phone: (647) 560-4790 ext. #

Rugby Ontario is pleased to offer internships to students enrolled at post-secondary institutions.

John Stewart, High-Performance Intern. Email: jstewart@rugbyontario.com

Leanne Kirkby

Leanne Kirkby

Competitions and Events Intern

Intern Desk Phone: (647) 560-4790 ext. #

Rugby Ontario is pleased to offer internships to students enrolled at post-secondary institutions.

Leanne Kirkby, Competitions and Events Intern. Email: lkirkby@rugbyontario.com

Devon Randall

Devon Randall

Community Rugby Intern

Intern Desk Phone: (647) 560-4790 ext. #

Rugby Ontario is pleased to offer internships to students enrolled at post-secondary institutions.

Devon Randall, Community Rugby Intern. Email: drandall@rugbyontario.com

Interns

Intern Desk Phone: (647) 560-4790 ext. #

Rugby Ontario is pleased to offer internships to students enrolled at post-secondary institutions. The organization currently has three interns:

Leanne Kirkby, Competitions and Events Intern. Email: lkirkby@rugbyontario.com

Devon Randall, Community Rugby Intern. Email: drandall@rugbyontario.com

John Stewart, High-Performance Intern. Email: jstewart@rugbyontario.com

STAFF ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

ResponsibilityStaff ResponsibleContact Email
Age Grade VariationsRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Annual AwardsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Annual General MeetingDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Board of DirectorsCEO
Branch LeaguesRespective Branch Union
Branch RelationsCEO
By-LawsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Canada Summer Jobs ProgramDavid Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Child ProtectionDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Clothing / ApparelElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Club DevelopmentRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Club Membership (existing)Elisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Club Membership (new clubs)David Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Club ResourcesDavid Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Coaching Clinics / CoursesJamie Holmesjholmes@rugbyontario.com
Coaching Recruitment & RetentionJamie Holmesjholmes@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Fall 7'sJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - High School RugbyJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Junior Cup DayJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - McCormick CupJoe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Senior Men (Marshall)Joe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Senior Women (OWL)Joe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Competitions - Under 13s (U13)Joe Schisslerjschissler@rugbyontario.com
Concussion & Injury ManagementDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Discipline and AppealsDavid Patterson & Elida DiGiuliodpatterson@rugbyontario.com
edigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Event SanctioningElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Finance - Audit, Budgets, Payables, ReceivablesNicole Kovacsnkovacs@rugbyontario.com
Fletcher's FieldsCEO
GovernanceDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Grant OpportunitiesElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Hall of FameDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
High Performance AcademyPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Historical / ArchivesDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Human ResourcesDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Indigenous RugbyRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Insurance Coverage & CertificatesElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
InternshipsDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD)David Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
MarketingDalton Finkbeiner & Joe Schisslerdfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com
jschissler@rugbyontario.com
Media RelationsDalton Finkbeinerdfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com
Member CommunicationsDalton Finkbeinerdfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com
Member ServicesDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
MerchandiseElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Minor Rugby & Minor Rugby Festivals (U7, U9, U11)David Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
National Sport Trust FundDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Non-Contact Rugby (includes Flag Forever)David Patterson & Ryan Jonesdpatterson@rugbyontario.com
rjones@rugbyontario.com
Ontario MinistryDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Photography/ VideographyDalton Finkbeinerdfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com
Player Transfer RequestsElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Playing Up/Down RequestsElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Policies & Procedures (includes Operations Manual)David Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Provincial Team DevelopmentPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Provincial Team FinancesSean Medeirossmedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Provincial Team ProgramsPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Quest for GoldPaul Connelly & Sean Medeirospconnelly@rugbyontario.com
smedeiros@rugbyontario.com
Referee Clinics / CoursesDavid Bushelldbushell@rugbyontario.com
Referee Development, Recruitment & RetentionDavid Bushelldbushell@rugbyontario.com
Registration (Sport Lomo)Elisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
Rookie RugbyRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Rugby DevelopmentRyan Jonesrjones@rugbyontario.com
Rugby ReadyDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Safety & WelfareDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Social Media - Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YoutubeDalton Finkbeiner dfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com
Sponsorship/ FundraisingJoe Schissler
jschissler@rugbyontario.com
Sport 4 OntarioDavid Pattersondpatterson@rugbyontario.com
Strategic PlanCEO
Tour SanctioningElisa DiGiulioedigiulio@rugbyontario.com
WebsiteDalton Finkbeinerdfinkbeiner@rugbyontario.com