CONTACT US

Rugby Ontario
55 Gordon St. Whitby, ON L1N0J2
P: (647) 560-4790
E: info@rugbyontario.com

MEET OUR TEAM

Michael Brown

Michael Brown

Chief Executive Officer

P: (647) 560-4790 x1001
E: mbrown@rugbyontario.com

Mike oversees all aspects of the Rugby Ontario organization and aims to continue the growth of rugby on a provincial and national level.

Larissa Mankis

Larissa Mankis

Chief Operating Officer

P: (647) 560-4790 x1007
E: lmankis@rugbyontario.com

Larissa oversees Rugby Ontario’s operations and finances and implements new initiatives to grow the game and the organization.

David Patterson

David Patterson

Administration and Development Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1003
E: dpatterson@rugbyontario.com

David manages rugby development, administration, Hall of Fame, office operations, member services and human resources for Rugby Ontario.

Nicole Kovacs

Nicole Kovacs

Coach and Match Official Development Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1008
E: nkovacs@rugbyontario.com

Nicole is in charge of the development of coaches and match officials in Ontario, which includes recruitment and retention of match officials and the organization of our coach and match official development clinics.

Paul Connelly

Paul Connelly

High Performance Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1002
E: pconnelly@rugbyontario.com

Paul manages Rugby Ontario’s high performance program, including the Ontario Blues’ Senior, Development, Junior and Academy programs

Joe Schissler

Joe Schissler

Competitions, Events and Marketing Manager

P: (647) 560-4790 x1005
E: jschissler@rugbyontario.com

Joe oversees all Rugby Ontario competitions and events including senior and junior provincial leagues, Provincial Championships and capstone events. Joe also leads Rugby Ontario’s event and competition marketing.

Ryan Jones

Ryan Jones

Rugby Development Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1010
E: rjones@rugbyontario.com

Ryan coordinates various aspects of rugby development including leading the Rookie Rugby program in Ontario and working with clubs on minor and junior rugby development.

Vivian Lee

Vivian Lee

Club Services Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1011
E: vlee@rugbyontario.com

Vivian manages membership management, registrations, insurance coverage, event sanctioning, player transfer requests, playing up/down requests and grant opportunities for Rugby Ontario clubs and associate members.

Sean Medeiros

Sean Medeiros

High Performance Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1004
E: smedeiros@rugbyontario.com

Sean works with and supports all representative and high performance teams through planning and development.

Kevin Baxter

Kevin Baxter

Communications Coordinator

P: (647) 560-4790 x1006
E: kbaxter@rugbyontario.com

Kevin manages Rugby Ontario’s online presence through social media and web. He also handles member communications, media relations, graphic design and event photography.

Interns

Intern Desk Phone: (647) 560-4790 ext. #

David Bushell
Rugby Development
Intern
E: dbushell@rugbyontario.com

Henry Do
Coach and Match Official Development Intern
E: hdo@rugbyontario.com