Ontario Junior Blues Sevens program announces long-list rosters

January 09, 2018


Ontario Junior Blues Sevens program announces long-list rosters

(WHITBY, ON) – The Ontario Junior Blues Sevens program is excited to announce the 2018 long-list rosters for their upcoming National Championships in British Columbia.

Ontario will be sending four (two Men’s and two Women’s) teams to the National U18 7s Rugby Championship. The tournament runs from March 8 – 10, 2018, with the Finals tentatively set for March 10. No schedule or streaming details have been announced by Rugby Canada, but stay tuned as more details will be announced in the lead up to the tournament.

In 2017, the Junior Blues won three medals at the event, as the Men’s teams took home gold and silver, while the Women’s teams finished with a silver medal, as well as a solid fourth place finish. The Ontario sides will look to continue their winning ways at the 2018 National U18 7s Rugby Championship in March.

U18 Women’s Sevens Long-List

Abbey Anderson - Norfolk Harvesters

Abigail Wade - Crusaders

Aislynn Grant - Toronto Nomads

Ali Rupar - Ottawa Irish

Aliesha Lewis - Guelph Redcoats

Amelia Lawton - Fergus Highland

Bethany Cudmore - Barrie RFC

Brianna Martey - Ottawa Irish

Bridget Peros - Crusaders

Brooklynn Feasby - Oshawa Vikings

Caitlin Mahaffy - Norfolk Harvesters

Charlie Findlay - Bruce County

Chihinga Roest - Norfolk Harvesters

Emma Wade - Crusaders

Jasmina Dennis - Kingston Panthers

Jessika Hurd - Crusaders

Katie McLeod - Aurora Barbarians

Kendra Cousineau - Niagara Wasps

Kennedy Feasby - Oshawa Vikings

Lily Stewart - Peterborough Pagans

Linnea Dalvi - Barrhaven Scottish

Lizzie Gibson - Mississauga Blues

Maddie Hobson - Brantford Harlequins

Maddy Kushner - Ottawa Irish

Maddy Kuchar - Aurora Barbarians

Megan Robertson - Ajax Wanderers

Natalie Armatage - Waterloo County

Ngozi Mosindi - Ottawa Irish

Olivia De Couvreur - Ottawa Irish

Quynhi Tran - Ottawa Irish

Samantha Cyrille - Unattached

Sarah Bothen - Stoney Creek Camels

Suzanne Aasheim-Sorenson - Peterborough Pagans

Sydney Seymour - Cornwall Crusaders

Taylor Black - Crusaders

Vyktoria Brochu - Aurora Barbarians

Zoe Spronk - Kingston Panthers

U18 Men’s Sevens Long-List

Alex Kropman - Ajax Wanderers

Armand Pienaar - Oshawa Vikings

Ben Burnside - Cobourg Saxons

Braden Bruce - Peterborough Pagans

Campbell Hunter - Toronto Saracens

Carson Young - Oshawa Vikings

Christian Trianni - Brock RFC

Cody Nhanala - Ottawa Indians

Declan Finerty - Crusaders

Duncan Phillips - Ottawa Indians

Dylan DiGirolamo - Aurora Barbarians

EJ Rerri - Crusaders

Harry Hibbert - Crusaders

Isiah Andrews - Kingston Panthers

Jack Porter - Unattached

Jackson Eales-Hardwood - Oshawa Vikings

Jackson Kerr - Toronto Saracens

Jared Augustin - Oshawa Vikings

Jared Creswell - Ajax Wanderers

John Christie - Crusaders

Jon Darrell - Brantford Harlequins

Kalen Haggerty - Oshawa Vikings

Kyle Joe - Aurora Barbarians

Liam Bowman - Crusaders

Liam McLaughlin - Ajax Wanderers

Lucas Vanderburg - Aurora Barbarians

Matthew Hollett - Aurora Barbarians

Nash Ramsey - Stoney Creek Camels

Nathan Wood - Brampton Beavers

Reed Melenhorst - Ottawa Indians

Rhys Patterson - Markham Irish

Sam Shearer - Aurora Barbarians

Sherwin Phillips - Unattached

Wes Weir - Aurora Barbarians

William Daniel - Toronto Nomads

William Pilat-Cumberbatch - Toronto Buccaneers


Rugby Ontario is the provincial sports governing body responsible for the organization of rugby in Ontario. Our mission is to establish a stronger identity for rugby in Ontario by promoting the sport’s core values and by fostering a culture of inclusiveness and excellence on and off the field of play.

To learn more, visit https://www.rugbyontario.com/


Kevin Baxter

Communications Coordinator - Rugby Ontario

647-560-4790 x 1006



© 2022 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by SportLomo