Ontario well represented on Canada's U18 Tropical 7s Roster

April 13, 2017

share

With files from Rugby Canada Communications; Photo credit to Garry Coldwells

Head coach Sandro Fiorino has named a 12-player squad for this weeks U18 Tropical Sevens.

The tournament will take place April 14-15 at Omni Champions Gate Resort in Orlando, FL.

“This tournament provides another great opportunity to gain international experience against quality opposition as we continue our 2020, as well as our 2024, cycle preparation,” Fiorino said.

Canada’s squad is made up of Taylor Black, Khadija Brouilette, Kendra Cousineau, Hannah Daniels, Olivia de Couvreur, Sophie de Goede, Brooklynn Feasby, Maddy Grant, Aliesha Lewis, Tausani Levale, Denise Roy and Keyara Wardley.

Rugby Canada’s twitter account will provide tournament updates.


Canada’s U18 Tropical Sevens Squad:

Taylor Black, Ontario

Khadija Brouillete, Ontario

Kendra Cousineau, Ontario

Hannah Daniels, Ontario

Olivia De Couvreur, Ontario

Sophie De Goede, British Columbia

Brooklynn Feasby, Ontario

Maddy Grant, Ontario

Aliesha Lewis, Ontario

Tausani Levale, British Columbia

Denise Roy, British Columbia

Keyara Wardley, Alberta


Day 1 Schedule:

Canada vs. FTL Ruckus 1 — 11:15am ET/8:15am PT

Canada vs. USA U18 — 1:20pm ET/10:20am PT

Canada vs. Indian River — 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT